



March 30 - April 4 | Stockholm, Sweden

Call For PAPERS

18 OCTOBER FIRM DEADLI

Please recall the EurAAP policy for EuCAP: there will be no extension of the paper submission deadline; late or updated submissions will not be accommodated after October 18, 2024.

EuCAP is the largest antennas and propagation conference in Europe. It attracts more than 1500 participants from academia and industry, and more than 50 industrial exhibitors, from all over the world. It is a great forum for exchanging new technical-scientific achievements, demonstrating state-of-the-art technology, and establishing and strengthening professional networks. The 2025 Edition of EuCAP will be held in Stockholm, Sweden, between March 30 and April 4, 2025. Leveraging from strong academic and industrial base at the host country in antennas and propagation, EuCAP 2025 will showcase the latest technological and scientific discoveries in this field making links with local strengths on 5G/6G, radar and non-terrestrial network technologies.

Best Paper Awards





For EuCAP 2025 there will be a Best Student Paper Award and five Best Paper Awards in the categories Antenna Theory and Design, Antenna Applied Technology, Electromagnetics, Propagation, and Measurement.

AMTA Europe



The Antenna Measurement Techniques Association (AMTA) is strongly involved in the conference. AMTA will contribute with invited speakers, provide convened sessions, cooperate in the application tracks, and sponsor the technical tours.

⟨Ö҉P Grants

Several grants covering both travel and registration will be offered by industrial sponsors to selected authors of high-quality papers.

Sponsors and Exhibitors

The conference will provide numerous opportunities for exhibitors and sponsors, according to their strategic visibility and publicity targets Coffee breaks and lunches will be served in the exhibition area to increase the interaction between participants and exhibitors. For more information see the sponsors and exhibition web page.

Extended Papers Publication

During the submission process, authors can apply for publication of an extended version of the paper in a special issue of the following two journals:

- Review of Electromagnetics (RoE), managed by EurAAP
- International Journal of Microwave and Wireless Technologies, managed and published by Cambridge University Press and EuMA.

Information for authors

Authors are invited to submit papers, with a minimum length of two and a maximum length of five A4 pages. The paper must contain enough information for the Technical Programme Committee and reviewers to assess the quality of the work in a single acceptance/ rejection review process. It will be possible to revise accepted papers in line with the reviewers' comments.

Submit your paper online at www.eucap2025.org no later than October 18, 2024. The submission requires an EDAS® account, which is free.

Presented papers will be included in IEEE Xplore, if the authors choose this option during the submission process. Compliance with the IEEE format is mandatory in this case. At least one of the authors of each paper must register as a conference delegate. A delegate cannot register more than two papers in their name as "presenting author".

Antenna Topics Electromagnetics Topics Propagation Topics Measurements Topics A01 Antenna theory E01 Electromagnetic theory P01 Propagation theory and M01 Material characterizations and A02 Antenna systems and deterministic propagation non-destructive testing E02 Computational and numerical architectures modelling M02 Near-field, far-field, compact techniques A03 Active and passive arrays P02 Empirical and statistical and RCS measurement and E03 High frequency techniques, A04 Mm-wave, sub mm-wave, THz propagation modelling calibration techniques scattering, and diffraction and optical antennas P03 Channel sounding and M03 Data acquisition, imaging E04 Optimisation methods and A05 Multiband, wideband and parameter estimation algorithms and measurement multifunctional antennas machine learning techniques post-processing A06 Electrically small antennas P04 Propagation measurements E05 Imaging M04 Measurement range evaluation A07 Wearable and implantable P05 Mm-wave, THz and UWB E06 Frequency/polarization and EMI/EMC/PIM antennas propagation selective surfaces instrumentation A08 Lens antennas and P06 Machine learning and artificial E07 Periodic structures and M05 UAV- and robotic based transmitarrays intelligence for propagation metamaterials measurements A09 Reflectors, reflectarrays and Propagation for vehicular M06 Dosimetry, exposure and SAR feed systems E08 Metasurfaces communications A10 Slotted-waveguide and leaky-P08 Body propagation, effects of assessment E09 Electromagnetic education wave antennas M07 Mm-wave, THz and quasibiological tissues on E10 Other EM topics A11 Adaptive and reconfigurable optical antenna measurements propagation antennas P09 Radar, localization, and 80M MIMO and OTA testing A12 MIMO, diversity, smart M09 Reverberation chamber sensing antennas and signal P10 Other propagation topics M10 Other measurement topics processing A13 RFID antennas and sensors **Application Tracks** A14 Wireless power transmission and harvesting T01 Sub-6 GHz for terrestrial networks (5G/6G) A15 Other antenna topics T02 Millimetre wave and THz for terrestrial networks (5G/6G) T03 Aerospace, space and non-terrestrial networks

T04 RF sensing for automotive, security, IoT, and other applications T05 Positioning, localization, identification & tracking

T06 Biomedical and health

T07 Electromagnetic modelling and simulation tools

T08 Fundamental research and emerging technologies/processes

Conference Organising Committee

Conference Chair Oscar Quevedo Teruel

Conference Vice-Chairs Agnese Mazzinghi

Nelson Fonseca

EurAAP Chair Stefania Monni

Past Edition Chair

George Goussetis

Next Edition Chair Connor Brennan

TPC Chairs

Francisco Mesa Marianna Ivashina Guido Valerio Wei Fan Fredik Tufvesson

Local Financial Chair Lars Jonsson

EurAAP Financial Chair Rafael Caldeirinha

Exhibition & Sponsorship Chairs

Carlo Rizzo Oskar Zetterström Erik Jørgensen

Invited and Keynote Speakers General Chairs

Marta Martinez Davide Ramacia Mauro Ettorre

Convened Sessions Chairs

Christophe Craeye Eva Rajo-Iglesias Karina Vieira-Hoel Andrés Alayón Glazunov

Best Paper Award Chairs

Astrid Algaba-Brazález Mats Gustafsson Christina Larsson Ashraf Uz Zaman Anouk Hubrechsen

Short Courses & Workshops Chairs

Daniel Sjöberg Marko Bosiljevac Miguel Navarro-Cia

Grants Chairs

Cristina Yepes **Dragos Dancila**

Publication & Dissemination Chairs

Jian Yang Francisco Pizarro

ECAP Chair

Davide Comite

Local Young Researcher Chair

Mingzheng Chen **WiAP Chair**

Francesca Vipiana

Local Women in Engineering Chair

Pilar Castillo Tapia

Local Organising Team

Núria Flores Espinosa Freysteinn Vidar Vidarsson Hairu Wang

Wenfu Fu

Industrial Liaisons

Kun Zhao Christos Kolitsidas José Rico Carolina Viganó

AMTA Liaison

Amedeo Capozzoli

EUMA Liaison

Renato Lombardi

IEEE Liaison

Gianluca Lazzi

URSI Liaison

Dimitrios Tzarouchis

Metamorphose VI Liaison

Davide Ramacia

ISAP Liaison

Qiang Chen



Mediterranean Liaison

North America Liaison

South America Liaison

Luciano Tarricone

Kathleen Melde

Francisco Pizarro

Japan Liaison

Jiro Hirokawa

China Liaison

Wenxuan Tang

Jay Guo

Oceania Liaison